Katie, driving queen

Although it has been a while since I’ve updated the blog, now is the time. I have just achieved one of the hardest, most time-consuming, and most expensive things on the list.

I PASSED MY DRIVING TEST!

Wooo! It was a miracle. I genuinely thought I was going to be my usual nervous self and get all tied up in my head about tiny mistakes. Actually I was pretty calm throughout – only 5 minors, which is fairly fantastic. I do think it was some of my best driving, but I also believe that I am actually quite a competent driver and I deserve to have my licence. So that’s good.

I will miss my lessons and spending time with Giselle – although I never wanted to go driving before my lesson, I generally enjoyed it once I was in the car and we were chatting away. I am really pleased to have the time and the money back though – £50 a week builds up to lot of money quite quickly. It was so good to be able to pay for dinner out last night. I’m also very pleased to have the stress gone from my life – although there was no desperate pressure or time crunch, it did take some level of emotional and mental toll.

Well done Katie!

Leave a Reply

